Coming Soon – Rêverie by Lucy Parham

posted in: News | 0

April 2017 will see the release of ‘Rêverie’  – a new musical portrait by pianist Lucy Parham featuring Debusssy’s writings and correspondence by pianist Lucy Parham featuring narration by actor Alex Jennings.  The programme first received its London premiere in the Wigmore Hall’s 2012 London Piano Series to great acclaim and features popular piano works, ‘L’isle joyeuse,’ ‘Clair de lune’ and ‘Golliwog’s Cakewalk’.

Other musical portraits by Lucy Parham include:

Nocturne- The Romantic Life of Frederic Chopin (DXL 1152)

Odyssey of Love – Liszt and his women (DXL 1156)